Take the Rick Quiz

Those of you who have followed this blog for awhile may have noticed a lapse in my entries over the past few weeks. I mean, I was pretty prolific there for awhile. First, I wrote an entry every single day. Then I backed off to writing one every weekday. Then I dropped back to writing maybe three a week. Now I seem to write an entry about as often as Illinois elects an honest governor.

What’s the deal? Did I just run out of ideas? Did I just get tired of it? Do I need to be more disciplined? Why am I asking you? Do I think that you know me that well? Let’s find out just how well you do know me by taking this little quiz. I’m making it multiple choice, so I doubt anyone will flunk. If you’ve been following this blog for awhile, you might just ace this baby. Here we go!

1) I haven’t been updating my blog very much lately because:

            A. I’ve been really busy with the kids

            B. work has been stressful and I just don’t feel like writing when I get home

            C. I’m basically just too freakin’ lazy

            D. I’m still caught up in the royal wedding hoopla

2) My good friend Scott:

            A. was one of the Navy Seals in the Bin Laden raid

            B. once peed in his car

            C. once pooped in his car

            D. is named after former AC/DC lead vocalist Bon Scott

3) I think Jennifer Aniston has:

            A. moxy

            B. superior acting skills

            C. been treated unfairly by former beaus like Brad Pitt and Vince Vaughn

            D. a nice ass

4) My first concert was:

            A. Grand Funk

            B. Dick Funk

            C. Funkadelic

            D. singing back-up vocals for the Starland Vocal Band

5) I started a Twitter account recently, and I’m confused because:

            A. I’m not sure who to follow

            B. I’m not sure who should be following me

            C. I don’t really like the song “Follow You Follow Me” by Genesis

            D. all of the above

6) I like the movie “Billy Jack” because:

            A. he beats the shit out of people

            B. of all the famous people in it

            C. his wife is so hot

            D. he says cool things before he beats the shit out of people

7) I think “The King’s Speech”:

            A. deserved to win an Oscar for best picture

            B. would have been better if Mel Tillis would have gotten the starring role

            C. sucked ass

            D. cured my insomnia

8)  I think my friend Marty’s idea to visit 365 bars in 365 days was:

            A. genius

            B. insane

            C. fun to read

            D. all of the above

9) If I could be anything in the world, I would be:

            A. rich

            B. walking down the street with my hand on Jennifer Aniston’s nice ass

            C. a better juggler

            D. all of the above

10) I developed this quiz because:

            A. I couldn’t come up with a good blog idea

            B. it’s all about me!

            C. I wanted to print something on the mimeograph machine and let people smell the ink as they passed it back to the person behind them

            D. all of the above

Answers: 1-C, 2-B, 3-D, 4-A, 5-D, 6-D, 7-C, 8-D, 9-D, 10-D.

 

So how did you do?

1-4 correct:  you may have to re-take this class

5-9 correct:  you’ve earned your “Bachelor of Rick” degree

All 10 correct:  you know way too much about me and it kind of creeps me out

About groovyrick

I live in a small town in Illinois with my wife and three kids. I am a part-time musician, part-time writer, and full-time dreamer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Take the Rick Quiz

  1. mike white says:

    i can’t believe the answers aren’t all of the above for all these questions.(especially jen’s ass)

  2. raginrr says:

    got 5…when and where do i get my degree?…will there be a ceremony?…MAD suggested to check you out right around the time you stated you were cuttin’ back…so i have not been here in awhile…

    rr

  3. Beth says:

    I got 8 out of 10. I am very very worried about you, but even more worried about me! LOL

  4. John Evans says:

    I got a nine?!??! That’s way too scary. (BTW, I missed # 7 because I put down “D” after waffling with “C”). I’m shocked and surprised that I know Rick that well- probably just share his cynical sense of sarcastic humor! It’s a bass player mind set I think.

    John

  5. I got 7 out of 10. Thanks for the shout-out! And it’s funny, that’s one of the ones I got wrong! I picked, “insane” because it was!

  6. TT11 says:

    I’m a new follower and just catching up…..liked the quiz, but too lazy on a Friday evening to go back and check my answers (I agree that all should have been ‘all of the above’ cuz they were funny and just makes it easier). Maybe I too am afraid that I know you too well even though I’ve only known you for a couple months….
    ANYWAY, my FAVORITE part was the reference to the old copier machines (seriously only you would know the ‘official’ name of it) and reminiscing about smelling the paper…..ahhhh those were the days. Sure we still have dry erase markers (and if you are really lucky, the smelly markers) to enjoy, but the ‘memeograph’ is something we will never get to share w/our children…so sad.

  7. Clay Johnson says:

    What worries me is… I actually remember from many years ago, that your first concert was Grand Funk. What I don’t remember is … was it you that suggested the 3rd Armored Division (band) play “We’re an American Band”?

Leave a Reply

